1. Tarot

Major Arcana in Tarot Cards

The basis of Tarot is formed by the Major Arcana. There are a total of 22 cards, 21 of which are numbered and one unnumbered, which is the card The Fool. They represent divine guidelines and the path to consciousness, describing the various stages we encounter in our search for meaning and understanding things.

The Major Arcana basically represent the Human Being's journey of evolution being told through ancestral symbols. The meanings of such cards illustrate the structure of human consciousness, containing deeply meaningful life lessons that have been passed down from generation to generation.